Meritorious Award

ACG announces 2012 award recipients

29 March 2012: CHICAGO - The Association for Corporate Growth® (ACG), the global organization focused on driving middle-market growth, announced today Michael A. Carr, Ramsey Goodrich, Jack P. Helms, Gretchen Perkins, Ashley Rountree and Thomas H. Tullidge were selected as the 2012 Meritorious Service Award winners.

The Meritorious Service Award recognizes ACG leaders who have contributed to the success of ACG through extraordinary achievement and service. The 2012 award recipients will be recognized at InterGrowth 2012, which takes place April 25-27 at the Gaylord Texan in Dallas, Texas.

In addition to those listed above, ACG will also present Cliff Braly with a Meritorious Service Award which was announced in 2011, but will be awarded in his home state of Texas.

“ACG would not have achieved the success it has, were it not for individuals like those we are recognizing with this award,” said Andy Rice, senior vice president, international, The Jordan Company and current ACG chairman of the board.

Also being recognized is John “Jay” W. Jordan II, chairman and managing principal, The Jordan Company who is the 2012 recipient of ACG’s highest award, the Lifetime Achievement Award.

“These exceptional leaders have contributed to the growth, development, and ultimately success, of the organization as a whole,” said Gary A. LaBranche, FASAE, CAE, president and CEO of ACG. “A spirit of volunteerism drives ACG – it’s this commitment that has earned these recipients our appreciation and admiration.”